Let His Love Bring You JOY

let his love

Christmas time is undoubtedly a special time of year. Between all the hustle and bustle preparing for Christmas Day, it was nice to stop and reflect on the birth of our Savior today. Our church service this morning consisted of a sweet Christmas play as told by the children of the church. Their innocence was a reminder of the simplicity of the season.

I must admit to being slightly overwhelmed the last few weeks. But today, I will focus on Jesus, just Jesus. Ann Voskamp writes, “I will not be driven by perfectionism or performance – because I was formed by Love, for Love. I will simply enjoy the ministry of presence today: God’s presence, people’s presence, the present moment, the gift of now. The greatest gift I can give back to our great God is to let His love make me glad.”

All we need to get ready for Christmas is to prepare our hearts. So here’s to a Christmas filled with joy!

Leave a Reply

