Georgia on my Mind… Burlap Pillow

Just an old sweet song…
pillowMy heart always has, and always will be in Georgia. I love this place. From the southern pines, the heat of of summer, to the southern “snow” (aka cotton), the back roads, my True Blue Eagle pride, to the way the breeze blows when you are sittin on the tailgate. I could go on and on, but to put it simply, I love our simple life here in Middle GA. My love for the place I call home inspired this pillow.

I used some scrap burlap that was just big enough to cover an old pillow I don’t use anymore. First, I sketched out the state, and filled in with white paint. This took several coats. I then took a light tan color to the outside edges, making only light strokes rather than definite lines. I overlapped the burlap on the backside of the pillow, then used hot glue to secure the edges. NO SEWING!

…Keeps Georgia on my mind.

One thought on “Georgia on my Mind… Burlap Pillow

Leave a Reply

